Read The Plaque https://readtheplaque.com Always read the plaque en-us Good Eats -- 1935 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/good-eats-1935 https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/good-eats-1935 2019-08-20 21:31:07.554501 Good Eats -- 1935 Good Eats -- 1935

]]>
Marine Highway https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/marine-highway https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/marine-highway 2019-08-20 21:30:50.878385 Marine Highway Marine Highway

]]>
Home of Juan Bautista Alvarado https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/home-of-juan-bautista-alvarado https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/home-of-juan-bautista-alvarado 2019-08-20 21:30:36.117339 Home of Juan Bautista Alvarado Home of Juan Bautista Alvarado

]]>
John's Bench https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/john-s-bench https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/john-s-bench 2019-08-20 21:30:03.318202 John's Bench John's Bench

]]>
Palmerton Park https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/palmerton-park https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/palmerton-park 2019-08-20 21:29:26.168979 Palmerton Park Palmerton Park

]]>
Lake Tahoe Outlet Gates https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lake-tahoe-outlet-gates https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/lake-tahoe-outlet-gates 2019-08-20 21:29:00.230210 Lake Tahoe Outlet Gates Lake Tahoe Outlet Gates

LAKE TAHOE OUTLET GATES 

CONFLICTING CONTROL OF THESE GATES. FIRST BUILT 
IN 1870. RESULTED IN THE "TAHOE WATER WAR" BETWEEN 
LAKESHORE OWNERS AND DOWNSTREAM TRUCKEE 
RIVER WATER USERS. WHICH LASTED TWO DECADES 
THE DISPUTE WAS SETTLED IN 1910-11 WHEN TECHNIQUES 
FOR DETERMINING WATER CONTENT IN SNOW WERE 
DEVELOPED BY DR. JAMES E. CHURCH. JR., AND MADE 
POSSIBLE ACCURATE PREDICTION AND CONTROL OF 
THE SEASONAL RISE IN LAKE AND RIVER LEVELS. 
CALIFORNIA REGISTERED HISTORICAL LANDMARK NO. 797 
PLAQUE PLACED BY THE CALIFORNIA STATE PARK 
COMMISSION IN COOPERATION WITH THE WESTERN 
SNOW CONFERENCE AND THE SIERRA PACIFIC POWER 
COMPANY JUNE 12, 1965 
 

]]>
Eddie Tufts https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/eddie-tufts https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/eddie-tufts 2019-08-20 21:27:30.351306 Eddie Tufts Eddie Tufts

]]>
The Colton Theater Building https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-colton-theater-building https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/the-colton-theater-building 2019-08-20 21:27:02.941855 The Colton Theater Building The Colton Theater Building

]]>
Mendenhall Glacier https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/mendenhall-glacier https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/mendenhall-glacier 2019-08-20 21:26:48.959919 Mendenhall Glacier Mendenhall Glacier

]]>
Bronntanas o muintir https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/bronntanas-o-muintir https://readtheplaque.com/plaque/bronntanas-o-muintir 2019-08-20 21:26:26.821836 Bronntanas o muintir Bronntanas o muintir

]]>